Please join us on Facebook

Aireborough Historical Society

Contact AHS

Aireborough Historical Society

Contact AHS
Home » Yeadon » Clubs Yeadon » Aireborough Round Table

Aireborough Round Table

Round Table 1970/71
Title Aireborough Round Table
Date 1970/71
Location Yeadon
Photo ID K421
Comment Members of the Round Table. On the back row left to right are: M Braithwaite, R Pratt, D Wilson, K Young, R Penn, B Stott, E Waite, A Penny and G Foyston. Middle row left to right: L Simister, W Bailey, K Sutcliffe, D Shuttleworth, B Ellse, D Morris, T Lewis, K Appleyard and B Marr. Front row from left to right: P Buttars, G Parsons, T Sykes, R Yeadon, G Tonge, D Butterfield, R Brown, B Agar and R Driver.
Rond Table 1973

L169 – Round Table, 1973.

Aireborough Round Table – 1973

A street collection by Aireborough Round Table members, a lorry has been decorated as a fort and the collectors are in costume, named as:

On the float: Eric Waite, Richard Margetts, Trevor Lewis, Helen Waite, Richard Penn and R. Warne.

In front: David Shuttleworth, David Gatenby, Katie Shuttleworth, Malcolm Egan, Len Jackson, Leslie Simister, Fred Nicholls and John Wallis. 

Consolidated by Jack Brayshaw. 22 October 2021.
Last updated: 22 January 2023 – Images reviewed.

Leave a comment